Meeting Minutes

Economic Census Media Campaign Committee

First Meeting

14 September 2017, Thursday

Venue: Training Hall, Central Bureau of Statistics (CBS)

According to the decision of CBS on on 31 May 2017, the Media Campaign Committee has been constituted for guiding the media campaign strategies for the implementation of National Economic Census 2018 (NEC2018). The meeting was chaired by Deputy Director General of CBS and Coordinator of this meeting, Mr. Nebin Lal Shrestha,. The agenda and decision made in the meeting are as follows:

- 1. Members of the meeting were informed about the accomplished activities of National Economic Census 2018.
- 2. Various publicity (media campaign) programs will be conducted with the cooperation of all the concerned stakeholders to make the EC2018 successful.
- 3. A media campaign strategy will be developed for the effective publicity of economic census 2018 operation.
- 4. A central level media campaigning workshop will be organized to collect the required suggestions and feedback about the use of mass media in publicity, responsibility of media, way of cost effective media campaigning for the publicity of EC2018 operation.

Participant List

The First Media Campaign Committee Meeting

S.N.	Name	Designation	Office	
1	Mr. Suman Raj Aryal	Director General	Central Bureau of Statistics	
2	Mr. Nebin Lal Shrestha	Deputy Director General	Central Bureau of Statistics	Coordinator
3	Mr. Manoj Lal Pradhan	Deputy Director General	Central Bureau of Statistics	Invitee
4	Ms. Bhawana Pokharel	Section Officer	Central Bureau of Statistics	Member
5	Mr. Tanka Nath Khanal	Senior Program Officer	Radio Nepal	Member
6	Mr. Shyam Dahal	NTV	Singha Durbar	Member
7	Mr. Prakash Silwal	National News Agency	National News Agency	Member
8	Mr. Akihito Yamauchi	Consultant	JICA	Invitee
9	Mr. Shigeo Kato	JICA Expert	JICA	Invitee
10	Mr. Koji Kinoshita	JICA Expert	JICA	Invitee
11	Mr. Anil Sharma	Director	Central Bureau of Statistics	Member
12	Mr. Mahesh Chand	Director	Central Bureau of Statistics	Member
	Pradhan			
13	Mr. Bimal Raj Bagale	Director	Central Bureau of Statistics	Invitee
14	Mr. Prakash Pokharel	Statistical Officer	Central Bureau of Statistics	
15	Mr. Kapil Dev Joshi	Statistical Officer	Central Bureau of Statistics	
16	Mr. Bikash Malla	Statistical Officer	Central Bureau of Statistics	
27	Mr. Khadga Bahadur	Computer Officer	Central Bureau of Statistics	
	Rana			
16	Ms. Laxmi Shrestha	Computer Officer	Central Bureau of Statistics	Support team
17	Ms. Yashoda Regmi	Accountant	Central Bureau of Statistics	Support Team
18	Ms. Tara Bhandari	Account Officer	Central Bureau of Statistics	Support Team
19	Mr. Prashanna Lal	Librarian	Central Bureau of Statistics	Support Team
	Pradhan			