[Note on Maps]

1. Local Administrative Area in Cambodia

There are 4 kinds of local administrative areas in Cambodia: province, district, commune, and village from the upper area. And there are 24 provinces, 185 districts, 1,612 communes, and 13,386 villages as of 3 March 2007.

2. Coverage

Phnom Penh and the surrounding 6 provinces are drawn on the maps: Kandal, Takeo, Kompong Speu, Kompong Chhnang, Kompong Cham, and Prey Veng.

3. Administrative Boundary

Administrative boundaries on the maps are as of 3 March 2007. Thick lines show provincial boundaries and thin lines show commune boundaries.

4. Concentric Circle

Pink circles are concentric circles which the center is the downtown of Phnom Penh. The inner circle's radius is 10km and the outer circle' one is 20km.

5. Areas of Cambodia, Province, and Commune

The area of Cambodia is about $180,000 \text{ km}^2$: about a half of Japan. The average area of provinces is almost the same as that of prefectures in Japan. And the average area of communes is about 112 km^2 . Specially, that of communes in Phnom Penh is about 5 km^2 .

6. Statistics on the Maps

Statistics on the maps are as of 3 March 1998. On the other hand, the administrative boundaries on the maps are as of 3 March 2007. Therefore, these 2 kinds of data were matched by commune code. Since there were few changes from 1998 to 2007 in commune boundaries, the number of un-matched communes were less than or equal to 2 in each province. In order to complement the data of the un-matched communes, the data of the previous or next commune code were employed.